Skip to content

Finance Friday: Crown Financial

January 29, 2010
tags: ,

In my past, I have always enjoyed working with numbers and math.  For two and a half years, I was a bank teller at a local bank.  I got a weird enthusiasm about helping others balance their out of control checkbook.  Some might say I’m a little crazy about managing finances.  Although, I never was really taught about finances as a child.  My parents taught me how to save, gave me an allowance for farm chores, and showed me how to operate a checkbook.  When we turned sixteen, it was our responsibility to purchase our first car and everything that goes with it (insurance, maintenance, etc.)  That was the extent of my financial “teachings.”

October 2008, I made the connection with Crown Financial.  They are a Christian based.  As it states on their site, “God is using Crown Financial Ministries around the globe to teach His financial principles and transform lives.”  Through their Money Map program, I feel like I now know how God’s wants me to manage finances.  I am so thankful for the opportunity, I hope to become a Money Map coach in the future.  In the meantime, I am going to review the steps in the Money Map over the next several weeks here on Finance Fridays.

Lastly, I follow many blogs about finances, who are christian based.  A blog I just discovered, onemoneydesign, is having a book giveaway today.  “Money and Marriage God’s Way” by Howard Dayton is a great book to kick start changes in your marriage’s finances.  Check out the giveaway here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2010 9:15 PM

    Thanks for mentioning the Money and Marriage God’s Way giveaway!

  2. January 31, 2010 12:24 PM

    Just what i needed! Thx hun!

Leave a Reply

